Board of Directors

The Children’s Museum of Southern Minnesota is governed by a team of distinguished advisors in the greater Mankato area. CMSM strives to achieve a balanced representation on the board with respect to institutional, organizational, and personal diversity. Our dedicated board members consistently volunteer their time and resources to CMSM.  

Ann Hendricks

Ann Hendricks


Board Officer, ISD77 School Board

Christi WIlking

Christi Wilking

Vice Chair

Community Relations Officer, Mayo Clinic Health System

Shane Van Engen

Shane VanEngen


Market President, Bremer Bank

Heather Von Bank

Heather Von Bank, PhD.


Department of Family and Consumer Science Chair, Minnesota State University — Mankato

Heather Carlson

Heather Carlson, D.O.

OB/GYN, Mankato Clinic

Linda Leiding

Linda Leiding

Executive Director, Harry Meyering Center

Mark Monson

Mark Monson

President, Minnstar

Trevor Park

Trevor Park

Assistant Vice President (AVP)/Relationship Manager, United Prairie Bank

Sarah Richards

Sarah Richards

President & CEO, Jones Metal

Sue Schwickert

Retired Technology Director, Le Sueur/Henderson School District

Paul Schneider

Paul Shneider

Fafinski Mark & Johnson, P.A.


Parker Skophammer

City Manager Assistant, City of Mankato

Jerhod Smithback

Jerhod Smithback

Vice President, Nidec

Liz Uhlman

Liz Ulman

Vice President, Dotson Iron Casting

Chastity Valvick

Chastity Valvick

Communications Consultant, Compeer Financial